CEEPUS is an academic exchange programme for students and university teachers from Central Europe based on multilateral cooperation agreements in the fields of education and research.

The third generation of CEEPUS programme is extended for 7 more years until April 30, 2025. The main CEEPUS activity is based on university networks operating joint programmes, ideally leading to joint degrees. In addition to the mobility inside the networks, CEEPUS also supports mobility outside CEEPUS networks, the so-called free mover mobility. Each CEEPUS country finances a certain number of scholarship months for the incoming mobility.

Current member countries: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia. Prishtina/Kosovo is also participating.

For more information on CEEPUS click here and here.

How to Apply